top of page
  • Writer's picturePoliteen Magazine

Featured: The Impact of Urban Decay


U.K. based photographer Bex Saunders shares with us “a short selection of images, as they’re hundreds of images this the series” which document what she refers to as the urban decay of her hometown Tory, Britain.



Here is what the photographer had to say on the series:


“I have lived in my home town for over two decades, and during that time I have noticed a huge change in the town. The high street gets more empty each year; there are more homeless people living roughly; the city is falling victim to urban decay.

I almost don’t recognize the city which I grew up in. I decided to document the change with my film camera. I want to spread awareness, as I know my city isn't the only city falling victim to poverty. “

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page